TunnelQuiz logo beside the Adaface logo, separated by a versus badge

TunnelQuiz vs Adaface: a ready-made library, or your own questions and a closer watch.

Adaface sells credits by the year, charges some of them to set a test up, and lets the rest expire twelve months after purchase. What you get for them is a 500+ test library of short, scenario-based tests delivered through a chat interface. TunnelQuiz has no library. It bills monthly or yearly, charges nothing to build a test, and captures the candidate's whole screen every minute, with webcam snapshots and a live list of every candidate's progress and flags from Essential.

Three things that are different

Monthly plans, not a year of credits

Every Adaface plan is annual, from $180 a year for 12 credits to $50,000 for unlimited, and its pricing FAQ says credits expire one year after purchase. Setting up a ready-made test also costs 5 credits, and a custom test 10. TunnelQuiz bills monthly or yearly, the Free plan adds 50 credits each month, and there is no charge to create a test: a credit is spent only when a candidate sits it.

Three plan cards of equal height side by side, the middle one filled green

The whole screen, not one screenshot

With screen proctoring on, Adaface asks the candidate to share their screen and captures a screenshot when they leave the test window. TunnelQuiz captures the entire shared screen every 60 seconds and each time the candidate returns, on every plan. It also flags a second display in Chrome and Edge and, from Essential, known AI-assistant browser extensions.

One credit containing five security icons, with three empty credits greyed out beside it

A 500-test library you would give up

Adaface lists 500+ tests across programming in 35+ languages, 100+ aptitude tests, personality, typing and five languages, and says it checks every month that ChatGPT can't solve its questions. TunnelQuiz ships no tests. You write your own, import a CSV, or generate questions with AI on Pro. That is more work up front.

A toolbox overflowing with tools, an arrow pointing to a single green tool on its own

TunnelQuiz vs Adaface: feature by feature

Every row below is a capability one or both platforms publish. A dash means we found no public statement that the platform offers it.

FeatureTunnelQuizAdaface
Questions and tests8
Test libraryNo. Yes. 500+ tests on every plan
Write your own questionsYes. Every plan; CSV import up to 500 rowsPartly, with conditions. Custom tests are built for you, 10 credits each
Random question poolsYes. Every planNot stated.
Negative marking and per-question timersYes. Every planNot stated.
Coding questionsPartly, with conditions. 19 languages, AI-graded on Pro; code is not runYes. Coding tests in 35+ languages
Personality and psychometric testsNo. Yes.
Chat-style test interfaceNo. Yes. Questions delivered by a chatbot
AI interviewsYes. Text chat interviews, Pro planNot stated.
Proctoring and test integrity9
Captures of the candidate's screenYes. Whole screen every 60 seconds, every planPartly, with conditions. A screenshot when the candidate leaves the test window
Webcam monitoringYes. Snapshots every 60 seconds, Essential and up; multiple-face flag on ProYes. Webcam images shown on the scorecard
Tab and window switchingYes. Logged with time away, every planYes. Alerts and an activity log
FullscreenYes. Enforced by default, exits loggedYes. Exits counted and timed
Copy and pasteYes. Blocked and loggedYes. Disabled in the chat and code editor
Second displayYes. Detected in Chrome and Edge, every planNot stated.
AI-assistant browser extensionsYes. Known AI extensions flagged, Essential and upPartly, with conditions. An optional desktop app candidates download
LocationPartly, with conditions. IP address and device recordedYes. IP, city and country; multiple IPs flagged
Live view of candidates mid-testYes. Live monitoring from Essential, Live Follow on ProNot stated.
Team and integrations4
ATS integrationsNo. Yes. Greenhouse, Lever, Workable, SmartRecruiters, SAP SuccessFactors, Ashby and more
APINo. Webhooks on BusinessYes. Adaface API and an MCP server
Shareable, revocable report linksYes. Essential and upNot stated.
Team seats5 seats on Essential, 20 on Pro, unlimited on BusinessNot stated. Not broken out on the pricing page
Pricing and access5
Way to start without payingYes. Free plan, 50 credits every monthPartly, with conditions. 14-day free trial
Entry price$34/mo billed yearly, 150 credits a monthIndividual: $180 a year for 12 credits; Starter $500 a year for 50
Cost to set up a testYes. None5 credits for a library test, 10 for a custom one, once
Unused creditsYes. Paid credits roll over while you're subscribedPartly, with conditions. Expire one year after purchase
Pricing modelFlat plans: Free $0, Essential $34/mo and Pro $87/mo, both billed yearly (12% off monthly), Business quoted - 50/150/250 credits a month; unproctored tests free on paid plans, AI generation, grading and chat interviews metered separately in AI credits; in India, ₹1,319 and ₹3,519 plus GSTAnnual credit packs from $180 (12 credits) to $20,000 (5,000), or $50,000 unlimited; 1 credit per invite, refunded if unused
Why teams choose TunnelQuiz

Why teams choose TunnelQuiz over Adaface

Reason 01

A hundred candidates, priced out

Adaface's Pro plan is $900 a year for 100 credits. One custom test takes 10 of them, which leaves 90 candidates for the year. TunnelQuiz's Essential plan gives 150 credits every month for $34 a month billed yearly, and building the test costs nothing.

One custom test, then candidates

Adaface Pro
90 candidates a year

$900 for 100 credits, 10 of them to set up the test

TunnelQuiz Essential
150 a month

$34 a month billed yearly; building a test costs nothing

Reason 02

Questions you already trust

Plenty of teams already have a question bank: last year's placement paper, an internal certification, a product quiz. TunnelQuiz imports it from a CSV and adds random pools, negative marking and per-question timers on every plan, so the questions stay yours.

Bringing your own question bank

Import
CSV, 500 rows

On every plan, the Free plan included

Delivery
Pools and timers

Random pools, negative marking and per-question timers

Reason 03

Evidence while it happens

Adaface shows its captures on the scorecard after the test. TunnelQuiz's live monitoring, from Essential, lists every candidate with progress and flags as they arrive, and the full-screen captures are there to open while the sitting is still running.

When you see the captures

Adaface
On the scorecard

Captured images, reviewed after the test

TunnelQuiz
While it runs

Live monitoring from Essential, captures open mid-sitting

Frequently asked questions

Is TunnelQuiz a good Adaface alternative?

If you write your own questions, yes. TunnelQuiz bills monthly, has a recurring free plan, charges nothing to set up a test and captures the whole screen on every plan. If you want ready-made, validated tests for programming, aptitude or personality, Adaface's 500+ test library is something TunnelQuiz doesn't have.

How much does Adaface cost?

As of October 2026, Adaface's pricing page lists annual plans only: Individual $180 (12 credits), Starter $500 (50), Pro $900 (100), Scale $3,000 (500), Growth $5,500 (1,000), Enterprise $20,000 (5,000) and Unlimited $50,000. A library test costs 5 credits to set up and a custom test 10, each candidate invite costs 1 credit and is refunded if unused, and credits expire one year after purchase. There is a 14-day free trial.

How much does TunnelQuiz cost?

As of October 2026, TunnelQuiz has four plans: Free ($0, 50 credits a month that lapse at month end), Essential ($34 a month billed yearly, 150 credits a month), Pro ($87 a month billed yearly, 250 credits and 10 AI credits a month) and Business (quoted). Monthly billing is also available. Prices are in US dollars with no tax added. In India the same plans are ₹1,319 and ₹3,519 a month billed yearly, plus 18% GST.

Is Adaface priced for India?

Adaface's pricing page shows the same dollar plans with no rupee option, though it has an office in Bengaluru. TunnelQuiz sells in rupees in India, at ₹1,319 a month billed yearly for Essential plus 18% GST, and has a free plan with 50 credits every month.

Which has better anti-cheating?

They cover different ground. Adaface leans on its questions: it says they are written in-house, checked monthly against ChatGPT, and replaced when crawlers find them leaked. TunnelQuiz leans on the session: whole-screen captures every minute on every plan, second-display detection, and from Essential webcam snapshots, AI browser-extension flags and live monitoring.

Your questions, with the whole screen on record.

Start on the free plan with 50 credits every month. No credits to set up a test, and monthly billing on paid plans.

  • Free plan, 50 credits a month
  • No install, runs in the browser
  • Screen capture on every plan
  • MCQs scored the moment they submit