TunnelQuiz costs less per test once you're testing regularly.
Equip is an Indian hiring platform that pairs a free ATS with assessments and AI interviews, paid for in credits: ₹95 per candidate for each test, on plans from ₹2,900 a month. TunnelQuiz also charges per candidate, at under ₹9 a credit on Essential billed yearly. It does less than Equip. There is no ATS, no test library and no code execution. But for proctored MCQ and written tests, the gap in cost per candidate is large, and the free plan does not end after a month.
Equip charges one credit, ₹95, per candidate per test, so a candidate who sits a quiz and a coding test uses two. Its Standard plan is ₹2,900 a month for 30 credits. TunnelQuiz's Essential plan is ₹1,319 a month billed yearly for 150 credits, and extra credits cost ₹15 or less. Both exclude 18% GST. Equip's plans do include more, such as an ATS, coding tests and AI video interviews, so compare like with like.
02
Five seats on the entry plan, not two
Equip's Standard plan includes two recruiter seats and Premium five, with extra seats at ₹475 a month each; only Elite, at ₹24,000 a month, is unlimited. Essential, TunnelQuiz's entry paid plan, includes five seats and Pro includes twenty, along with custom roles.
03
A free plan that keeps going after day 30
Equip gives new teams a 30-day trial with 10 free credits, then you subscribe or stop. TunnelQuiz's Free plan has no end date: 50 credits every month, one seat and up to 10 papers, with whole-screen capture, fullscreen lock and copy-paste blocking. Free credits lapse at month end; paid credits roll over while you stay subscribed, much as Equip's do.
TunnelQuiz vs Equip: feature by feature
Every row below is a capability one or both platforms publish. A dash means we found no public statement that the platform offers it.
Feature
TunnelQuiz
Equip
Proctoring and test integrity12
Webcam monitoring
Yes. Snapshots every 60 seconds from Essential
Yes. Camera, mic and screen on every plan; photos through the test
Photo before the test
Yes. Check-in photo from Essential; not matched to an ID
Yes. Photo captured before the test starts
No face or multiple faces
Partly, with conditions. Pro plan: multiple faces flagged; no face logged only
Yes. Photo captured when no face or several faces are seen
Captures of the candidate's screen
Yes. Whole screen every 60 seconds and on each return to the tab, every plan
Yes. Session recording, plus a screenshot on each tab switch
Tab and window switching
Yes. Logged with time away, every plan
Yes. Detected
Second display detection
Yes. In Chrome and Edge, every plan
Yes. Detects more than one monitor
Fullscreen enforcement
Yes. On by default
Yes. Can be required before the test starts
Background noise
Yes. Loudness check with short clips, Essential and up
Yes. Records noise and audio cues
Phone as a second camera
No.
Yes. A paired phone photographs the keyboard and desk
Copy and paste
Yes. Blocked and logged, every plan
Not stated. Not listed on Equip's proctoring page
AI-assistant browser extensions
Yes. Known extensions flagged, Essential and up
Not stated.
Live view of candidates mid-test
Yes. Live monitoring from Essential; Live Follow on Pro
Not stated. Not listed on Equip's proctoring page
Questions and interviews6
Test library
No.
Yes. 10,000+ question bank
Tests from your own questions
Yes. MCQ and written answers; CSV import up to 500 rows
Yes. Custom tests on every plan
Coding questions
Partly, with conditions. 19 languages, AI-graded on Pro; code is not executed
Yes. Programming tests
Other test types
No.
Yes. Psychometric, communication (CEFR), SQL, Excel, CSS and typing
AI interviews
Yes. Text chat interviews on Pro, paid in AI credits
Yes. One-way and conversational, 1 to 3 credits
Video interviews
No.
Yes. One-way video, audio or text answers, graded by AI
Team and hiring tools5
Applicant tracking
Partly, with conditions. Candidate pipeline board from Essential
Yes. Full ATS on every plan: job posts, careers page, CV parsing, AI screening
Recruiter seats
1, 5, 20 or unlimited (Free, Essential, Pro, Business)
2, 5 or unlimited (Standard, Premium, Elite); extra seats ₹475 a month
Shareable, revocable report links
Yes. Essential and up
Not stated.
Side-by-side candidate comparison
Yes. Pro plan
Not stated.
API and automation
Partly, with conditions. Webhooks on Business; MCP connector for Claude and ChatGPT on Pro
Yes. API access and automated rules from Premium
Pricing and access7
Published prices
Yes.
Yes.
Pricing model
Flat plans: Free ₹0, Essential ₹1,319/mo and Pro ₹3,519/mo, both billed yearly (12% off monthly), Business quoted - 50/150/250 credits a month; unproctored tests free on paid plans, AI generation, grading and chat interviews metered separately in AI credits
Monthly plans that add credits: Standard ₹2,900 (30), Premium ₹9,000 (90), Elite ₹24,000 (250); up to 10% off annual
Cost of one candidate test
1 credit: under ₹9 on Essential billed yearly, up to ₹15 as a top-up
1 credit: ₹95 per candidate per test
Unproctored tests
Yes. Free on Essential and up
No. Every test costs a credit
Way to start without paying
Yes. Free plan, 50 credits every month
Partly, with conditions. 30-day trial with 10 free credits, no card
Unused credits
Paid credits roll over while subscribed; Free plan credits lapse monthly
Roll over while subscribed; reset to zero on cancellation
Take 300 proctored candidates in a month, one test each. On Equip that is 300 credits, around ₹28,500 at ₹95 a credit before any bulk discount. On TunnelQuiz, Essential's 150 credits plus 150 top-ups at up to ₹15 comes to at most ₹3,569, with Essential billed yearly. Both figures exclude GST, and Equip's includes an ATS you may or may not need.
300 proctored candidates in a month
Equip
About ₹28,500
300 credits at ₹95, before any bulk discount
TunnelQuiz
At most ₹3,569
Essential billed yearly, plus 150 top-up credits at up to ₹15
Reason 02
Watch a test while it runs
TunnelQuiz's live monitoring, from Essential, lists every candidate with their progress and flags as they come in, and Pro adds Live Follow to watch one candidate's test page. We found no live view on Equip's proctoring page.
A live view during the test
Equip
Not listed
We found no live view on Equip's proctoring page
TunnelQuiz
Live monitoring
From Essential, with Live Follow on Pro
Reason 03
Free credits, real proctoring
The Free plan runs real proctoring. Its 50 monthly credits come with whole-screen capture, fullscreen lock, tab and copy-paste logging, and second-display detection. Webcam snapshots and the check-in photo start on Essential.
Free credits to start
Equip10, once
A 30-day trial with 10 free credits
TunnelQuiz50 a month
Screen capture and browser checks on every one
Frequently asked questions
How does Equip's pricing work?
As of October 2026, Equip sells monthly plans that add credits to your account: Standard at ₹2,900 for 30 credits, Premium at ₹9,000 for 90 and Elite at ₹24,000 for 250, with up to 10% off on annual billing. One credit is ₹95 and pays for one candidate taking one test; a conversational AI interview uses two or three. The ATS uses no credits. Prices exclude 18% GST.
How does TunnelQuiz's pricing work?
As of October 2026: Free (₹0, 50 credits a month), Essential (₹1,319/month billed yearly, 150 credits), Pro (₹3,519/month billed yearly, 250 credits plus 10 AI credits) and Business (quoted). Monthly billing is also available, and prices exclude 18% GST. One credit is one candidate sitting, whatever proctoring is on, and unproctored tests are free on paid plans. Extra credits are up to ₹15 each.
Which platform is cheaper?
As of October 2026, per test, TunnelQuiz, by a wide margin: under ₹9 a credit on Essential billed yearly, against Equip's ₹95. But Equip's plans include things TunnelQuiz does not have: an ATS, a 10,000+ question bank, coding tests, more test types and AI video interviews. If you would use those, the gap is smaller than the per-test numbers suggest.
Does Equip include an ATS?
Yes, on every plan and without spending credits: job posts, a careers page, CV parsing, AI resume screening and a pipeline. TunnelQuiz has a candidate pipeline board from Essential, but no job posts or resume screening.
Does Equip offer AI interviews?
Yes. A one-way interview, where the candidate records video, audio or text answers that Equip's AI grades, costs one credit. A conversational AI interview costs two or three. TunnelQuiz's AI interviews are text chats on the Pro plan, paid in AI credits, and it has no video interviews.
Do credits expire?
On Equip, credits carry over while your subscription is active and drop to zero when you cancel. TunnelQuiz treats paid credits the same way, rolling them over while you are subscribed. Credits on the Free plan lapse at the end of each month.
Which platform offers more test formats?
Equip: quiz, programming, psychometric, communication (CEFR), SQL, Excel, CSS and typing tests, plus custom tests from your own questions. TunnelQuiz covers single and multiple-answer MCQs and written answers on every plan, with coding questions graded by AI on Pro.
What do candidates need?
On TunnelQuiz, a computer with Chrome, Edge or another Chromium-based browser, and a webcam on Essential and up; iOS is not supported for proctored tests. Equip can require a desktop and full screen, and if you turn on its phone proctoring, candidates pair their phone by scanning a QR code.
Test more, pay less per test.
A free plan with 50 credits every month. Paid plans from ₹1,319/month, billed yearly.