TunnelQuiz logo beside the Talview logo, separated by a versus badge

TunnelQuiz is the self-serve alternative to Talview.

Talview sells to large hiring and certification programs. It has an AI proctor called Alvy, an AI interviewer called Ivy, photo ID with face and voice matching, live human proctors, and a secure browser candidates install. Pricing is unit-based and quoted after you fill in a form, and its own FAQ puts the typical minimum at 150 to 200 candidates. TunnelQuiz is smaller and self-serve: sign up, build a test and send a link the same day, on published plans priced in rupees, starting with a free one. If you need verified identity or human proctors, Talview does things TunnelQuiz does not. If you need proctored screening tests without a procurement cycle, read on.

Three things that are different

A focused testing tool, not a full talent suite

Talview bundles proctoring, an AI interviewer, identity assurance, a question bank and integrations with dozens of ATS and LMS platforms. For a university or a certification body, that breadth is the point. TunnelQuiz does one job: proctored MCQ and written tests for screening, with AI-graded coding questions and AI chat interviews on Pro. If you also need video interviews or an ATS connection, Talview covers ground TunnelQuiz does not.

A toolbox overflowing with tools, an arrow pointing to a single green tool on its own

Published pricing, not a custom quote

Talview's pricing page explains that each feature carries its own unit price, that you can buy features singly or bundled, and that a Solutions Expert will be in touch with numbers. No figures are listed. TunnelQuiz prints its self-serve plans: Free at ₹0, Essential at ₹1,319 and Pro at ₹3,519 a month, both billed yearly, with one credit per candidate sitting and extra credits at up to ₹15.

A sealed, padlocked envelope struck through, beside an open price card with a green tick

Self-serve signup, not a sales-led rollout

Talview's FAQ says a typical commitment starts at about 150 to 200 candidates, and that a pilot with more than 10 candidates may be charged. TunnelQuiz has no minimum. Sign up, write or import your questions, and share a link. A recruiter who tests 30 people a month fits inside the Free plan's 50 credits.

A green button with a cursor on it, a calendar struck through behind it

TunnelQuiz vs Talview: feature by feature

Every row below is a capability one or both platforms publish. A dash means we found no public statement that the platform offers it.

FeatureTunnelQuizTalview
Proctoring and test integrity10
Automatic flaggingYes. Flags and a risk score on every plan; optional auto-terminate from EssentialYes. Alvy AI proctor, with an integrity score
Human proctorsNo. Your team can watch live monitoring from EssentialYes. Record-and-review and live remote proctoring
Identity verificationPartly, with conditions. Email one-time code on any plan; SMS code and a check-in photo from Essential; no ID or face matchingYes. Photo ID matched to face, voice matching and liveness, re-checked mid-session
Captures of the candidate's screenYes. Whole screen every 60 seconds, every planYes. Live screen recording
Webcam monitoringYes. Snapshots every 60 seconds from Essential; multiple-face flag on ProYes. Continuous face authentication, multiple-face detection, optional second camera
Copy and pasteYes. Blocked and logged in the browserYes. Blocked inside the Talview Secure Browser
Second display detectionYes. In Chrome and Edge, every planNot stated. Secure Browser instructions ask candidates to disconnect extra monitors
AI-assistant browser extensionsYes. Known extensions flagged, Essential and upNot stated.
Nothing for candidates to installYes. Runs in Chrome, Edge or another Chromium browserPartly, with conditions. Locked-down mode uses the Talview Secure Browser, a one-time install on Windows or macOS
Live view of candidates mid-testYes. Live monitoring from Essential; Live Follow on ProYes. Live proctors, with AI assistance
Questions and interviews6
Multiple-choice questionsYes. Single and multiple answerYes. Multiple-choice and multiple-answer
Written answersYes. Marked by you, or AI-drafted on ProYes. Long-form questions
Coding questionsPartly, with conditions. 19 languages, AI-graded on Pro; code is not executedYes. Coding and Code Pair question types
Bulk question importYes. CSV, up to 500 rows, every planYes. Bulk import template
AI interviewsYes. Text chat interviews, Pro planYes. Ivy, an AI interviewer
Video interviewsNo. Yes. Video and live interview question types
Reports, team and integrations4
ATS and LMS integrationsNo. Webhooks on BusinessYes. Workday, SuccessFactors, Greenhouse, iCIMS, Moodle, Canvas, D2L and more
Shareable, revocable report linksYes. Essential and upNot stated.
Candidate pipeline boardYes. Essential and upNot stated.
Side-by-side candidate comparisonYes. Pro planNot stated.
Pricing and access4
Published pricesYes. Every plan except Business, plus top-upsNo. Quoted by a Solutions Expert
Pricing modelFlat plans: Free ₹0, Essential ₹1,319/mo and Pro ₹3,519/mo, both billed yearly (12% off monthly), Business quoted - 50/150/250 credits a month; unproctored tests free on paid plans, AI generation, grading and chat interviews metered separately in AI creditsUnit-based: each feature has a unit price, bought singly or in bundles, on quote
Minimum commitmentNoneAbout 150 to 200 candidates, per Talview's FAQ
Way to start without payingYes. Free plan, 50 credits every monthPartly, with conditions. A product walkthrough; a free trial of the Moodle integration; pilots over 10 candidates may be charged
Why teams choose TunnelQuiz

Why teams choose TunnelQuiz over Talview

Reason 01

Know your cost before you book a demo

A 200-candidate drive on TunnelQuiz costs 200 credits, and the pricing page tells you what those cost. Talview's price depends on which features you combine and how many candidates you commit to, and you hear it from a Solutions Expert.

How you get a price

Talview
Quoted per account

Feature units and candidate volume decide it

TunnelQuiz
Published plans

Every self-serve plan and its credits listed

Reason 02

Evidence without an install

Every plan captures the candidate's whole screen once a minute and on each return to the tab, logs tab switches with the time away, and blocks copy and paste, all inside Chrome or Edge. Nobody downloads a secure browser first.

What the candidate installs

Talview
A secure browser

A one-time install on Windows or macOS, for locked-down mode

TunnelQuiz
Nothing

Whole-screen captures and tab logs inside Chrome or Edge

Reason 03

What TunnelQuiz leaves out

TunnelQuiz does not check photo ID, match faces or supply human proctors. If a test leads to a certification or a regulated credential, Talview's identity layer is worth paying for. For a first-round screen, a one-time code, a check-in photo (Essential and up) and screen evidence are often enough.

Identity check before a test

Talview
Photo ID matched to face

With voice matching and liveness, re-checked mid-session

TunnelQuiz
A one-time code

By email on any plan; SMS and a check-in photo from Essential

Frequently asked questions

Does Talview publish its pricing?

No. As of October 2026, Talview's pricing page describes unit-based pricing, where each feature has its own unit and you can buy features individually or in bundles. Prices come from a Solutions Expert after you fill in a form. Its FAQ says a typical starting commitment is about 150 to 200 candidates, and that pilots with more than 10 candidates may be charged.

Is TunnelQuiz free to use?

Yes. The Free plan gives you one seat, up to 10 papers and 50 credits a month, which lapse at month end. As of October 2026, Essential is ₹1,319 a month billed yearly for 150 credits and 5 seats, and Pro is ₹3,519 a month billed yearly for 250 credits and 20 seats. Monthly billing is also available. Prices are in rupees, plus 18% GST.

What are Alvy, Ivy and Livy?

They are Talview's names for its AI proctor, AI interviewer and AI assistant. Alvy runs automated proctoring with identity checks, Ivy runs screening interviews, and Livy is listed as an AI assistant. Talview also sells Verity, which it describes as continuous identity assurance, including deepfake detection.

Does TunnelQuiz verify who is taking the test?

Partly. You can ask candidates for an email one-time code on any plan, or an SMS code from Essential if SMS is set up. Essential and up also take a check-in photo before the test. TunnelQuiz does not compare that photo to an ID document or match faces, so on its own it will not catch a stand-in. Talview offers photo ID matching, face and voice matching, and liveness checks.

Do candidates need to install anything?

Not for TunnelQuiz. Proctored tests run in Chrome, Edge or another Chromium-based browser; iOS is not supported. Talview's locked-down mode uses the Talview Secure Browser, which candidates download and install once on Windows or macOS.

Does TunnelQuiz integrate with an ATS or LMS?

No. Talview lists integrations with ATS platforms such as Workday, SuccessFactors, Greenhouse and iCIMS, and LMSs such as Moodle, Canvas and D2L. TunnelQuiz offers webhooks on the Business plan, CSV exports from Essential, and on Pro an MCP connector for Claude and ChatGPT plus PDF and bulk exports.

Which platform suits a small team?

If you run a few dozen or a few hundred screening tests a month, TunnelQuiz is quicker to start and you can see the cost up front: Essential is ₹1,319 a month billed yearly for 150 credits. Talview is built for large programs, with a minimum commitment of around 150 to 200 candidates and a price you learn from its sales team.

Skip the demo. Start testing today.

Published pricing. No sales call. No enterprise rollout.

  • Free plan, 50 credits a month
  • No install, runs in the browser
  • Screen capture on every plan
  • MCQs scored the moment they submit